Football

The NSAA State Football Championships were held on November 20th. Due to the Lancaster County Health Department COVID-19 DHM, games were moved out of Memorial Stadium to home sites of the higher seed. Class A was hosted at Omaha Westside High School, Class B at Elkhorn High School, Class C1 at Pierce High School, Class C2 at Archbishop Bergan's Heedum Field, Class D1 at Burwell High School, and Class D2 at Shickley High School. Class D6 was held at the University of Nebraska-Kearney's Cope Stadium. NSAA Assistant Director Nate Neuhaus served as the Championship Director. State Finals Attendance: 7,286.

Class A

First Round

Bellevue West - Bye Lincoln Southwest 21, Lincoln North Star 21 Kearney 46, Lincoln Northeast 6 Gretna - Bye Elkhorn South – Bye Fremont 48, Papillion-La Vista South 28 Columbus 31, Papillion-La Vista 14 Lincoln Southeast – Bye Millard South – Bye Millard West 47, Bellevue East 20 Millard North 52, Norfolk 6 Creighton Prep – Bye Lincoln East – Bye North Platte 33, Lincoln High 13 Grand Island 36, Lincoln Pius X 0 Omaha Westside – Bye

Second Round

Bellevue West 45, Lincoln Southwest 13 Kearney 30, Gretna 28 Elkhorn South 44, Fremont 0 Lincoln Southeast 31, Columbus 7 Millard South 21, Millard West 7 Creighton Prep 28, Millard North 17 Lincoln East 42, North Platte 0 Omaha Westside 45, Grand Island 3

Quarterfinals

Kearney 41, Bellevue West 40 (OT) Elkhorn South 28, Lincoln Southeast 7 Millard South 34, Creighton Prep 20 Omaha Westside 49, Lincoln East 28

Semifinals

Elkhorn South 10, Kearney 3 Omaha Westside 35, Millard South 33

Championship Final

Omaha Westside 37, Elkhorn South 21

Championship Coach: Brett Froendt

Class B

First Round

Bennington 52, Seward 26
Plattsmouth 13, McCook 9
Aurora 54, Scottsbluff 3
Norris 35, Beatrice 27
Elkhorn 53, Omaha Gross Catholic 7
Waverly 42, Blair 8
Northwest 27, Omaha Skutt Catholic 20
Hastings 47, Omaha Roncalli Catholic 21

Quarterfinals

Plattsmouth 34, Bennington 27 Aurora 28, Norris 21 Elkhorn 41, Waverly 16 Hastings 45, Northwest 42

Semifinals

Aurora 21, Plattsmouth 12 Elkhorn 33, Hastings 28

Championship Final

Elkhorn 42, Aurora 19

Championship Coach: Mark Wortman

Class C1

First Round

Ashland-Greenwood 24, Logan View/Scribner-Snyder 7

Adams Central 31, Wayne 13

Auburn 37, Battle Creek 15

Kearney Catholic 41, Chadron 0

St. Paul 48, Cozad 0

Lincoln Christian 27, Gothenburg 24 (OT)

Wahoo 34, Mitchell 14

Pierce 42, West Point-Beemer 21

Quarterfinals

Adams Central 35, Ashland-Greenwood 6

Kearney Catholic 21, Auburn 12

St. Paul 50, Lincoln Christian 21

Pierce 42, Wahoo 28

Semifinals

Adams Central 34, Kearney Catholic 29

Pierce 21, St. Paul 14

Championship Final

Pierce 28, Adams Central 19

Championship Coach: Mark Brahmer

Class D1

First Round

Burwell 47, North Central 14

Arcadia-Loup City 70, Amherst 23

Nebraska Christian 24, Hemingford 14

Elm Creek 32, Hitchcock County 14

Neligh-Oakdale 52, Elkhorn Valley 12

Hi-Line 44, Southern Valley 12

Cambridge 36, Sutherland 22

Dundy County Stratton 58, Anselmo-Merna 18

Tri County 1, Southern 0 (Forfeit)

Lourdes Central Catholic 54, Humphrey/Lindsay Holy Family 34

Weeping Water 24, Freeman 14

Lutheran High Northeast 50, Elmwood-Murdock 22

Stanton 81, EMF 28

Laurel-Concord-Coleridge 76, Thayer Central 36

Howells-Dodge 42, Guardian Angels Central Catholic 14

Cross County 56, Clarkson/Leigh 6

Class C2

First Round

Archbishop Bergan 55, Lincoln Lutheran 15

Sutton 30, North Platte St. Patrick's 6

Wilber-Clatonia 46, Grand Island Central Catholic 33

Yutan 57, Centura 12

Oakland-Craig 44, Crofton 14

Hartington Cedar Catholic 21, Bridgeport 0

Aguinas Catholic 27, Norfolk Catholic 10

Ord 38, Bishop Neumann 14

Quarterfinals

Archbishop Bergan 27, Sutton 7

Yutan 54, Wilber-Clatonia 19

Oakland-Craig 15, Hartington Cedar Catholic 6

Ord 24, Aquinas Catholic 12

Semifinals

Archbishop Bergan 21, Yutan 7

Ord 38, Oakland-Craig 28

Championship Final

Ord 28, Archbishop Bergan 7

Championship Coach: Nathan Wells

Class D2

First Round

Central Valley 52, Blue Hill 20

Medicine Valley 34, Garden County 14

Loomis 52, Leyton 16

Kenesaw 52, Palmer 16

St. Mary's 56, Sandhills Valley 18

Pleasanton 46, Mullen 24

Ansley-Litchfield 34, Riverside 12

Sandhills/Thedford 68, Axtell 22

Falls City Sacred Heart 60, Fullerton 14

Creighton 54, Osmond 26

Humphrey St. Francis 74, Niobrara/Verdigre 6

Allen 46, Johnson-Brock 20

Wynot 46, Winside 20

Osceola 52, Pender 0

Bloomfield 26, Mead 0

BDS 50, Elgin Public/Pope John 0

Second Round

Tri County 40, Laurel-Concord-Coleridge 12 Weeping Water 36, Lutheran High Northeast 32 Stanton 56, Arcadia Loup City 14 Dundy County Stratton 48, Lourdes Central Catholic 30 Burwell 50, Howells-Dodge 14 Neligh-Oakdale 72, Hi-Line 50 Elm Creek 24, Nebraska Christian 22 Cross County 54, Cambridge 16

Quarterfinals

Tri County 44, Weeping Water 28 Dundy County Stratton 50, Stanton 24 Burwell 49, Neligh-Oakdale 48 Cross County 62, Elm Creek 6

Semifinals

Dundy County Stratton 42, Tri County 24 Burwell 37, Cross County 36

Championship Final

Dundy County Stratton 42, Burwell 36 (2OT)

Championship Coach: Michael Spargo

Class D6

First Round

Arthur County 55, Pawnee City 8
Creek Valley 40, Spalding Academy 16
Red Cloud 50, Dorchester 36
Sterling 54, Southwest 6
McCool Junction 83, Parkview Christian 24
Paxton 44, Sumner-Eddyville-Miller 38 (OT)
Cody-Kilgore 30, Stuart 0
Potter-Dix 66, Wallace 34

Quarterfinals

Arthur County 55, Creek Valley 38 Sterling 52, Red Cloud 14 McCool Junction 79, Paxton 20 Cody-Kilgore 42, Potter-Dix 8

Second Round

Falls City Sacred Heart 54, Creighton 28 Osceola 50, Humphrey St. Francis 46 Sandhills/Thedford 60, Loomis 16 Pleasanton 46, Wynot 30 Central Valley 79, Medicine Valley 42 St. Mary's 34, Bloomfield 24 Kenesaw 64, Allen 20 BDS 50, Ansley-Litchfield 28

Quarterfinals

Falls City Sacred Heart 54, Osceola 28 Sandhills/Thedford 50, Pleasanton 8 Central Valley 44, St. Mary's 14 BDS 60, Kenesaw 27

Semifinals

Sandhills/Thedford 36, Falls City Sacred Heart 26 BDS 40, Central Valley 36

Championship Final

BDS 36, Sandhills/Thedford 28

Championship Coaches: Mark Rotter & Chris Ardissono

Semifinals

Sterling 60, Arthur County 58
McCool Junction 30, Cody-Kilgore 12

Championship Final

McCool Junction 70, Sterling 20

Championship Coach: Jarrod Weiss