Football

The NSAA State Football Championships were held on November 21st and 22nd, 2022 at Memorial Stadium in Lincoln for Classes A, B, C1, C2, D1, and D2. Class D6 was held at the University of Nebraska-Kearney's Cope Stadium on November 18th, 2022. NSAA Assistant Director Nate Neuhaus served as the Championship Director. State Finals Attendance: 22,671.

Class A

First Round

Omaha Westside 59, Papillion-La Vista 21 Lincoln Southwest 31, Millard West 17 Millard South 35, Kearney 21 Grand Island 35, Omaha North 28 Elkhorn South 48, Lincoln East 20 Creighton Preparatory 27, North Platte 0 Bellevue West 42, Papillion-La Vista South 20 Gretna 27, Lincoln Southeast 24

Quarterfinals

Omaha Westside 42, Lincoln Southwest 28 Grand Island 28, Millard South 10 Creighton Preparatory 10, Elkhorn South 3 Gretna 35, Bellevue West 23

Semifinals

Omaha Westside 38, Grand Island 7 Gretna 36, Creighton Preparatory 14

Championship Final

Omaha Westside 43, Gretna 41

Championship Coach: Paul Limongi

Class C1

First Round

Aurora 43, Scotus Central Catholic 13
Lincoln Christian 43, Omaha Roncalli Catholic 42
Boone Central 48, Minden 0
Ashland-Greenwood 35, Auburn 3
McCook 42, Broken Bow 14
Adams Central 29, Platteview 14
Columbus Lakeview 28, Wahoo 17
Pierce 49, Central City 8

Class B

First Round

Bennington 50, Beatrice 7
Elkhorn North 35, Lincoln Pius X 14
Waverly 42, Norris 13
Northwest 24, Elkhorn 21
Scottsbluff 54, Plattsmouth 14
Omaha Skutt Catholic 21, Blair 7
York 21, Seward 7
Gross Catholic 42, Mount Michael Benedictine 0

Quarterfinals

Bennington 34, Elkhorn North 13 Waverly 30, Northwest 7 Scottsbluff 33, Omaha Skutt Catholic 0 Gross Catholic 42, York 6

Semifinals

Bennington 23, Waverly 7
Gross Catholic 49, Scottsbluff 35

Championship Final

Bennington 38, Gross Catholic 14

Championship Coach: Kameron Lenhart

Class C2

First Round

Hastings St. Cecilia 29, Valentine 16
Battle Creek 42, Gordon-Rushville 14
Cedar Catholic 44, Mitchell 14
Malcolm 64, Archbishop Bergan 17
Norfolk Catholic 28, Yutan 14
Lincoln Lutheran 31, Bishop Neumann 21
Oakland-Craig 56, Fillmore Central 30
Ord 40, Chase County 0

Quarterfinals

Aurora 48, Lincoln Christian 28 Boone Central 41, Ashland-Greenwood 15 Adams Central 31, McCook 14 Pierce 33, Columbus Lakeview 23

Semifinals

Aurora 40, Boone Central 19 Pierce 45, Adams Central 26

Championship Final

Pierce 42, Aurora 14

Championship Coach: Mark Brahmer

Class D1

First Round

North Platte St. Patrick's 56, Elkhorn Valley 24 Summerland 28, Bridgeport 14 Hi-Line 52, Arapahoe 16 Sandy Creek 24, Sandhills Valley 18 Neligh-Oakdale 70, Cambridge 22 Nebraska Christian 38, Alma 36 Ravenna 42, Perkins County 18 Riverside 55, Maxwell 12 Laurel-Concord-Coleridge 68, Mead 20 Heartland 20, EMF 18 Clarkson/Leigh 28, Wisner-Pilger 23 Thayer Central 44, Shelby-Rising City 0 Weeping Water 42, Cross County 22 Elmwood-Murdock 59, Plainview 26 Crofton 40, Freeman 7 Stanton 79, Pender 20

Second Round

North Platte St. Patrick's 50, Sandy Creek 14 Elmwood-Murdock 50, Hi-Line 30 Neligh-Oakdale 34, Heartland 22 Riverside 30, Summerland 18 Stanton 54, Ravenna 18 Nebraska Christian 14, Thayer Central 8 Clarkson/Leigh 22, Crofton 14 Weeping Water 40, Laurel-Concord-Coleridge 22

Quarterfinals

Battle Creek 28, Hastings St. Cecilia 20 Cedar Catholic 10, Malcolm 9 (OT) Norfolk Catholic 62, Lincoln Lutheran 42 Ord 35, Oakland-Craig 28

Semifinals

Cedar Catholic 6, Battle Creek 0 Norfolk Catholic 38, Ord 6

Championship Final

Norfolk Catholic 23, Cedar Catholic 0

Championship Coach: Jeff Bellar

Class D2

First Round

Hitchcock County 78, Maywood-Hayes Center 0 South Loup 40, Kenesaw 6 Elm Creek 52, Mullen 8 Dundy Country Stratton 42, Axtell 8 Ainsworth 64, Loomis 20 Central Valley 52, St. Mary's 6 Twin Loup 66, EPPJ 26 Sandhills/Thedford 80, Hyannis 28 Howells-Dodge 64, Creighton 12 Humphrey St. Francis 64, Falls City Sacred Heart 12 Johnson-Brock 58, Wausa 22 Bloomfield 88, Humphrey/Lindsay Holy Family 0 BDS 46, Nebraska Lutheran 6 Osceola 88, Fullerton 38 Lawrence-Nelson 62, Lourdes Central Catholic 16 Wynot 56, Winside 20

Second Round

Howells-Dodge 40, South Loup 12
Dundy County Stratton 48, Johnson-Brock 8
Central Valley 20, Sandhills/Thedford 16
BDS 54, Lawrence-Nelson 26
Wynot 34, Twin Loup 28
Bloomfield 44, Osceola 42
Elm Creek 33, Ainsworth 18
Hitchcock County 52, Humphrey St. Francis 0

Quarterfinals

North Platte St. Patrick's 63, Elmwood-Murdock 16 Neligh-Oakdale 40, Riverside 28 Stanton 52, Nebraska Christian 24 Clarkson/Leigh 46, Weeping Water 18

Semifinals

Neligh-Oakdale 50, North Platte St. Patrick's 28 Clarkson/Leigh 54, Stanton 12

Championship Final

Clarkson/Leigh 48, Neligh-Oakdale 20

Championship Coach: Jim Clarkson

Class D6

First Round

Sumner-Eddyville-Miller 77, Wallace 31 Shelton 65, Sterling 20 Parkview Christian 61, Southwest 27 Red Cloud 60, Hampton 14 Potter-Dix 109, Brady 41 Pawnee City 64, Stuart 8 Hay Springs 28, Cody-Kilgore 12 Arthur County 77, Wilcox-Hildreth 12

Quarterfinals

Sumner-Eddyville-Miller 50, Shelton 26 Parkview Christian 54, Red Cloud 32 Pawnee City 62, Potter-Dix 47 Arthur County 48, Hay Springs 13

<u>Semifinals</u>

Parkview Christian 40, Sumner-Eddyville-Miller 22 Pawnee City 66, Arthur County 54

Championship Final

Parkview Christian 50, Pawnee City 25

Championship Coach: PJ Book

Quarterfinals

Howells-Dodge 58, Dundy County Stratton 8 Central Valley 42, BDS 20 Bloomfield 34, Wynot 22 Hitchcock County 58, Elm Creek 6

Semifinals

Howells-Dodge 50, Central Valley 12 Hitchcock County 48, Bloomfield 0

Championship Final

Hitchcock County 22, Howells-Dodge 12

Championship Coach: Randall Rath

