

NSAA Classification Committee Kearney High School 1:00 P.M. CST, March 20, 2024

Committee Members:

Dr. Jon Cerny, Bancroft-Rosalie – Chair (3) Jeff Squires, SSC, (3)

Dr. Dana Wiseman, Sutton (1) Tracy Douglas, Hastings, (4)

Dr. JJ Toczek, Lincoln Public Schools (1) Justin Anderson, Central City, (4)

Jason Alexander, Beatrice, (1) Jon Davis, Alma, (5)

Dr. Nick Wemhoff, Fort Calhoun, (2)

Craig Newcomb, Bertrand, (5)

Chad Zimmerman, Millard Public Schools, (2) Dr. Troy Unzicker, Alliance (6)

Luke Ford, Elkhorn North, (2) Dr. Andrew Dick, Scottsbluff (6)

Agenda:

1. Call the meeting to Order, Welcome/Recap

2. Top 65 in Class A/B in BB, VB, XC proposal

- 3. 8-man Football 3rd Class, enrollment number 51/55 proposals
- 4. Girls Wrestling adding a second class proposal
- 5. Classification/Competitive Balance Committee proposal
- 6. Other business
- 7. Closing Comments/Next Meeting