



Date: November 6th, 2022 NSAA Contact: Ashton Honnor

For Immediate Release Phone: 402-489-0386

2022-2023 NFHS NSAA State Coaches of the Year Announced

The National Federation of State High School Associations (NFHS) and the Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) are pleased to announce the 2022-2023 NFHS NSAA State Coaches of the Year.

Steve Bischof, Elkhorn South – Girls Tennis Jamie Brown, Papillion-La Vista - Girls Wrestling Jonas Christensen, Lincoln Southwest – Girls Golf Jim Clarkson, Clarkson/Leigh - Football Chas DeVetter, Omaha Skutt Catholic – Boys Wrestling Jason Dolliver, Pender – Girls Basketball Jackie Eickhoff, Columbus - Unified Sports, Bowling Jane Elam, Elkhorn South - Unified Sports, Track & Field Luke Ericson, Osceola – Girls Track & Field Holly Fuhr, York – Boys Bowling Ryan Glatter, Yutan/Mead - Softball Jered Hellman, Omaha Westside - Boys Golf Tom Hoover, Creighton Preparatory – Boys Soccer Chris Jenson, Elkhorn/Elkhorn North/Elkhorn South - Boys Swimming & Diving Justin McGill, Norris - Girls Cross Country Jim McLaughlin, Boys Basketball – Freeman Mark McKenzie, Fremont - Girls Bowling Sean McMahon, Fremont – Boys Cross Country Andy Rider, Omaha Westside – Girls Swimming & Diving Chris Stock, Lincoln East – Boys Tennis Arnold Talero, Norris - Girls Soccer Katie Tarman, Papillion-La Vista South – Volleyball Zach Wehner, Malcolm - Baseball Carl Zuege, Chase County - Boys Track & Field

These coaches will be honored during halftime of the Class A Girls State Basketball Semifinal game on Friday, March 1st, 2024 at Pinnacle Bank Arena in Lincoln.